Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Stop...

... start.

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1433837]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Sorry! Can't remember what I did. I know I had to spot meter for the lighter areas so as not to blow the highlights when I took the shot. In Photoshop - possibly using a warming photo filter. I know I boosted the saturation and adjusted the white balance with the RAW file. Also did a tiny bit of dodging and burning using a 50% grey overlay layer to help bring out some detail. Gave it a bit of a sharpen and that was that!

Tip of the day:
Not really a tip at all - but there are so many lovely Autumnal colours around at the moment, a bit of colourful inspiration can go a long way - which is where these '60 Breathtaking Fall Images' fit in nicely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.