Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Misty morning...

... yes, yet another one!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1438065]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

I know this probably doesn't look like I did a great deal with it - but it took a fair bit of rescuing. Firstly, I did my normal thing of processing the RAW file twice - there's a link to an article about that in this entry. I also added in a mono layer set to 'can't remember' blend mode but which was one of the lightening blend modes so that I could get some of the detail out in the foreground as well as make the mist look... well... mistier. You can also see that I cloned out some wires to the top right and used the patch tool so that I didn't loose the graduation of tones in the sky. Teensy bit of dodging and burning, cloned out a little red reflector in the foreground... sharpened... and saved.

Kind of a faff - but this is what happens when all of your shots are duff for the day!

Tip of the Day:
Just a bit of misty inspiration after a week where I took just about every photo at the crack of dawn and mist put in a bit of an appearance! Here are 21 smart uses of fog to drool over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.