cyclops

By cyclops

RIP

Day three of Skye trip, dive 1. I have my camera handed down to me after rolling off the boat, check for leaks and start the dive. By the time I get to 18m, the housing is half full of water. I was diving with zebedee again (this time sans helium balloon and rockery) and the club DO. I had a hilarious moment when the DO called me over to take a photo of something interesting - she was most insistent! I had to swim over and show her my soggy camera, at which point the expression on her face was classic!

Oh well. That's the second time this housing has flooded, but it should still be insured. Again. What a hassle though, more weeks without a camera.

A lovely weekend of diving, but a diversion on the route home (a sawdust lorry had fallen over - I mean, really...) was most unwelcome at 9:30pm... Made for a very long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.