Shadows on the wall,
I can see them fall
Here and there and ev'rywhere.

~~~~~~~Shadow Waltz, 42nd Street

It's another garden blip for me today.

Last night I booked a trip to Las Vegas with some of the other folks on the fellowship programme. There are 5 of us heading across there for the first weekend in June, so it should be good fun I think. It will be my first time!

MrsCyclops and I are starting to plot another trip out here for her in maybe 6 weeks which would be great, and my flatmate and I are considering a trip to Lake Tahoe this weekend.

At Sun I made quite a lot of progress today and I think I am getting to the point where I can make a real contribution without too much input from my colleagues. That is an important psychological barrier to break. I also managed to get hooked up with a few work related events to give me a bit of a broader view of what is going on, and that will also get me out of the office and add some variety to life.

There's an event I want to go to tomorrow night about Venture Capital (it will be interesting to get a Silicon Valley take on that) and I think that we're going to the cinema on Thursday to take advantage of student night and see Angels and Demons.

So all in all, life is pretty busy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have neither the committment nor the following to make it worthwhile doing a LOTD in 42 style, but if you're not already watching them then scattered polaroid and moments of memory are very much worth a look...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.