Paris Night Time

We flew to Paris today from Ljubljana, Slovenia--pretty much an all-day trip, what with finding gas to fill up our rental car, finding where to park it and then where the Sixt rental office was. Then our shuttle into Paris was slow, the hotel room poorly air conditioned...and so on.

So after dinner I barely had the energy to prowl** between our restaurant and hotel along Rue Tolbiac (in the 13th arrondissement) to find a blip, and this was the best I found. Perhaps not Paris at its best, but for me it's very Paris.

**Commenting on yesterday's blip I used the word "prowl" unconsciously, and berelaxed commented on it. Here I'm using it consciously--perhaps even more appropriately, since it was nighttime (versus full daylight yesterday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.