A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

In place of the sun

As predicted we saw the last of the sun today. It was a muggy morning and I missed church to get on with the last chair. There was a brief appearance of the sun after lunch but by 4.00pm it was turning dark and the rain came down.

This Gerbera has just come into bloom so making a good substitute for the lack of sun and for me to blip today.

It may not look very special but I have had it well over a year. It featured on my second ever blip. A friend brought me it when we celebrated my son's return from Afghanistan - here:
First appearance - a gift at my son's welcome home party

Later in the year it was outside and flowered continuously on one of our patio tables - here:
After a summer out in the garden

After being brought in for the winter it finally gave up but provided an interesting seed head blip - here:
Seed head

Amazingly, after a year in the green house it is still alive and producing it's first flowers as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.