Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Our Place

Well.....that's how it felt. :-)

I was fairly busy doing this and that today; cleared the bridge of overhanging branches and those pesky brambles again, got the (deafening) leaf blower out to clear the paths etc....that sort of thing.

Anyway, I suddenly realised....no blip! So off I dash, literally 9 minutes up the road and despite living here over 8 years, I discover a Country Park I didn't know was there!

There were deers there...did I get a decent photo of them? No.

There were peacocks...photo? Um....no. :-/

There were wild rabbits and squirrels too but.....well you can guess!

So I went for walk through the woodland. It was so beautiful. There was no one else around and it really felt like it was 'our place'. I say 'our'...I was alone, but it really is the sort of place you should walk around, hand in hand with someone special. It felt very romantic :)

Luckily I have an excellent imagination so in my mind at least I did walk around hand in hand with my someone special! :) In fact I got so lost in my thoughts that I seemed to a) lose the ability to focus a camera and b) lose my way completely.

Hmmm....

A sign with four coloured arrows all pointing the way I had just come with no further instruction, really didn't help!

I got out eventually and was very happy to be driving out of the car park......... only to find the gate closed. I was locked in! I really do seem to be particularly incident prone lately!

Luckily, someone was in the gatehouse and let me out (phew - was starting to panic) so I got home eventually.......only to find barely a half decent photo to be had! Honestly I do despair! I need some sort of photography superhero to follow me around everywhere!

The efforts I go to for such mediocre (at best) results are laughable really, BUT I don't regret it one bit. it gets me out of the house, I discover places I never knew were there....but best of all, through blip, I have 'met' some really wonderful people. One day soon, I truly hope to meet them properly! :)

Anyway, for some reason, all the way around the woodland walk, I had the feeling of being somewhere hidden....a secret special place. Maybe because of that a particular song kept going round in my head.

Well that's the weekend done anyway...have a good week everyone XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.