Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

October is baby seal time!

Before I go any further, please can I ask you (ever so nicely) :-D that you also look at a few additional images on my blipfolio? I don't post extras very often but today I really wanted to share more than one photo!

So here is a view, and here are more seals...one, two and three!

Thank you!

So, for the first time since starting our leave from work, we actually went somewhere properly; but you know me. Nothing is ever completely incident free! The SatNav took us a very.....elaborate route....quite an adventure! It was such a sunny day as we left too, but as soon as we arrived it suddenly clouded over! Then just exactly as we left the sun came out again!! Something I said?!

As it was, I was feeling happy and had enough sunshine inside to make up for the weather ;-)

Anyway, this is a fabulous place...Cardigan Island. amazing views even in cloudy weather and pretty much guaranteed seeing seals which is lovely! As the title says, October brings babies (seals....and indeed me....birthday imminent)! ;-D

This little one is so adorable, a sweet little baby, mother never far away. Can a baby seal make you feel maternal?! ;-)

We got back without too much incident I am pleased to say, although we did experience the fastest changing weather ever! One minute sunshine, the next I am convinced I was driving through a cloud!

Luckily I love sunshine and clouds, especially fluffy, floaty ones and my personal favourite....number 9! :)

Have a good Tuesday all
XxX



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.