Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Beautiful Sky

Oh how blue, oh how sunny, oh how wonderful!

I have just LOVED this extra bonus warm weather. The weather forecast seems to suggest that today is the last day it'll be quite so wonderful, so I've been determined to make the most of it - shorts and t-shirt again, car windows down, and soaking up as much sun as I can to get me through the winter.

I spent the morning at college - lessons about words in context, analysing text, and teaching in a manner known as "guided discovery" (i.e. getting the students to do a lot of work themselves)!

The classroom was absolutely boiling - since it's October the college heating had been turned on - apparently it has everything to do with the date and nothing to do with the weather!!! I was glad I'd worn my shorts!!!!

After college I walked back to Scharwenka's and discovered him sunbathing, shirtless, in the garden! We sat and played with his portable UV meter for a bit, then I came home.

I'm MUCH less tired than I was last week - getting fitter, getting used to the walk, getting used to going to college and so on. I've resumed yesterday's jobs list now, and will continue with it until it's time to collect the Wonderspouse from the bus!

Oh, and the picture - I took it on my walk back to Scharwenka's. Blue sky, lovely blue sky, lots of it!

Thank you so much weather for being so kind - I just wish I could bottle today's weather and have a day or so like this in January - it would be so wonderful. One day I might be wealthy enough to go on holiday somewhere warm during the winter - how wonderful that would be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.