Sunny Larry

Best viewed sunny Larry large

When the sun shines, every morning around 11am, it shines on the place where Little Larry stands to greet me... today was no exception. He has the most beautiful amber eyes & his feathers are so perfect...

Look straight at me Lil' Larry

Side highlighted Little One

heart shaped - follow the line of the branch & then around his outline - incredible aye?

See, he does want to be a woodpecker!

On stage with 3 spotlights above

The weather went down rapidly, the fog came down, the wind picked up & I wanted to make sure he was ok, so at 3pm in the bleak light, I called his name, over & over - no sign, nothing... then after a long time, longer then normal, he bounced through the branches to see me... he had had a bath... I must have called him mid bathe, he came down for some worms, then sat above me all puffed out & began to preen himself, his little feathers filled the air & floated down on me like confetti:

All puffed out

A good preen

Preen to the left

Preen to the right

Preen in the middle

End with looking cute - that's fine by me! (mouthfall of feathers by this point!)

Charlie's blip today:

Saying hello from below


Thank you once again to all the lovely comments etc from yesterday's:

Long before the dinosaurs

First of all an apology for not managing to comment much, an apology for a billion links & an apology that it's Lil' Larry again - I know, you all tell me it's fine, that you're all in love as much as myself... but I'm now taking his photo for a reason, I'm hoping to put together a 2012 calendar of him & his dad Larry Legs - I'll sort out a business email soon... not sure how much they'll cost, but do let me know if anyone is interested... The Two Larries need to be shared with all! :) xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.