Lil' Larry Saves the Day

View saving my blip large

A frustrating day, coupled with bad weather & everything that wanted to go wrong, went wrong. A day spent in dreary old Barnstaple... (sorry to Roy who came from there), but on a grey grim day, Barnstaple is frustrating & unfriendly - I so wanted to be at home, but had to go as needed recordable DVD's & folks have no idea what's what, so have to be there to get them.... whole day gone!

Lil' Larry was in fact waiting for me when I saw him before we left in the morning, but no time for his photo. Then home, the light was fading & I had to go & see my boy... the wind had got up, it started to spot with rain, but he was there again, bouncing through the branches to greet me with such happiness. I sat with him for a while & he sang to me, but I think he knew I wasn't feeling right (as I've feeling very unwell right now) & he sat closer to me & sang sweeter! :)

Charlie's Blip:

The eye of the camera

Thanks again for all the lovely comments from yesterday's Sunny Larry
- I can always guarantee to see him now for a photo, he's always there, my ever present friend... although I began to miss his dad last night & looked back at the photos I took of him way back in Spring, it's going to be so difficult to chose photos for the calendar! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.