Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Swim with Sharron - October Origins

This is my first October Origin Blip, so I hope it doesn't scare you seeing me.

I started swimming at about 4 and swam all the time, I even managed to swim for Newport once, came last, but I did it. In 1982 3 Super Stars came to our school to help us raise money for the Sports Aid Foundation. They were Brian Jacks, Suzanne Dando and Sharron Davies, I opted for the sponsored swim as me and gymnastics didn't quite go together. Although I wouldn't of minded spending some quality time with Suzanne, if you know what I mean. So I decided to slum it with Sharron instead (she was gorgeous, actually she is still rather mint) We had 10 mins to complete as many lengths as possible, I managed 22 but would of done more if I didn't have to stop and give my name after every 2 lengths. Great school memories.

If you are unsure what October Origins is all about, here is the link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.