Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Swans Golfing

There is a beautiful private golf club nearby that I keep meaning to stop at, and today I finally dropped by. It's a beautiful place, with lots of water and I was quite pleased to see a lot of swans. I couldn't get all that close, at the risk of being whacked on the head with a golf ball, so this isn't the clearest shot, but I liked the peacefulness of it. It was nearly dusk so the lighting was nice.

I also rescued a dragon fly from a spider web today. It was cool out and the dragon fly didn't take off right away, but instead looked me in the eye as if to say, thanks!

Saw a cardinal at our feeder for the first time today - beautiful to watch an impossible to photograph through the window. Next time...

Hubs in feeling better, finally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.