Just some toothpicks

A bit of a nothing day, really. I've reached a bit of an inspirational dead-end with the job I'm working on, so I took a bit of a break and began preparations for a party I'm throwing on Saturday. It's a combined Will-You-Still-Need-Me and Eurovision-Song-Contest event, and the night is intended to have a '60s/'70s theme. I began putting together some Eurovison-related bits and pieces today; tomorrow I'll turn to the '60s/'70s bit, which is mostly to do with sorting out suitable music to play when we've finished shouting at the telly because of the craziness of the Eurovision tele-voting (how I wish they hadn't brought that nonsense in!). One good thing at least: we won't have the embarrassment of having Dustin the Turkey representing us in the Final, since he didn't get through from last night's semi-final.

I went out for a stroll in St Anne's Park in the evening, hoping to fins something in bloom in the Rose Garden (I missed the rhododendrons at Howth Castle; I don't want to miss these roses too). It was still too early for rose-blipping, so I've resorted to this earlier in-the-can-just-in-case close-up of some toothpicks (which may or may not come in handy for Saturday's party).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.