Touch and Go

Phew! It really was touch and go to get a blip for today. In the heel of the hunt I was left with some pretty terrible options, and this was the least terrible. It rained today -- the first spot of precipitation in three weeks or so -- and that contributed to the fact that I didn't venture outside at all until it was time to head over to Carl to tap into his fund of '60s and '70s music to add to my library for Saturday's party. We spent until after 9.00 getting suitable material together and saving it to disc, and then we realised we were hungry. Tribes restaurant is close by, so that's where we went. It was okay. Actually, the best thing about the meal was the wine.

Anyway, on the way home, with time running out, I stopped off at Seapoint in the midst of a light drizzle and braved the elements to try for something at least passably blippable. This may be close to the worst offering I've uploaded in the past year, and perhaps it brings home the fundamental question of whether or not it's appropriate to post just any old thing just so that the post-a-day record remains unsullied. Anyway, here it is. Maybe next time I'm in a situation like this I'll simply settle for a blip gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.