Aerial bird

Carl's hosting lunch on Sunday for the Monaco Grand Prix. I went over to his place mid afternoon to provide transport for a serious bit of shopping in readiness. It had been a bit of a weird day where the weather was concerned: dull, then bright; cool, then warm; dry, then wet. As we left Carl's place to go to the supermarkets I heard a noise which made me look up. It was this magpie, happily perched on Carl's (redundant) rooftop TV aerial. I thought it'd fly away before I got the camera out, but it waited patiently for its moment in the Blip spotlight.

Shopping took three hours! (two supermarkets and an off-licence). A nice bite to eat in Carl's was my reward for providing transport. I was fully up to date with all the material so far provided by the client for the quarterly magazine I do design work for, so I'm facing into the weekend with a clear conscience. Just as well: I'm doing the 30-minute presentation at tomorrow's Music Group session, we're invited to dinner tomorrow night, and there's the Monaco lunch on Sunday. Carl's taken Monday off as a recovery day, and so have two of the guys who'll be there. We could be in for a bumpy ride.

=========================================================

EDIT: I've finally got my act together and have back-blipped to fill the unsightly blip-gap which had developed. There's some door furniture on Sunday and unintended moonlight on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.