A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The road back from Lancashire

I love this route even though it goes from my home in West Yorkshire to Lancashire! This view is actually in Lancashire just after the old Herders Inn (now defunct) near Laneshaw Bridge and the walks to Wycoller.
I love the moors with stone farms dotted amongst the drystone walls. The road is narrow and undulating and a van that decided to overtake me had to make a sudden stop for sheep in the road.
They are not the only things in the road according to my favourite sign near Ponden- here though I have rarely seen them.

Nearby is Ponden Reservoir in Yorkshire, where, as you can see the sun started coming out.
Also where Anne Kingston blipped on Sunday.
A mixed morning -
My hairdresser couldn't make my appointment so someone else said they would do it. She was on her own and already doing a colour. The phone was constantly ringing so inevitably my hair was delayed. When she came to rinse it she discovered she had only coloured one side!! All was resolved but I was at the hairdressers for 3 hours in stead of 1 and 1/2.

Better news my daughters play opened last night in Bristol and she sent me the review this morning. 'Grace ------- as Julia is fierce yet demure, with eyes as big as saucers and a real stage presence' The play was Shakespeare's 'Two Gentlemen of Verona' being played at the Arnos Vale cemetery and the nearby chapel. It is meant to be played amongst the gravestones with the audience following and then move in to the chapel. Sadly after a morning of summer, autumn arrived with a vengeance with heavy rain so it all had to be performed indoors. Hope the weather is kinder for the rest of the run. We are going next week so I will tell you more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.