stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Black Rain

Another late night at work and wet day to greet me on the way out meant another play with the new software! Think I'm going to enjoy Silver Efex immensely when I get to grips with all it can offer, but how over-engineered is that packaging? Somebody definitely had too much time on their hands!!! It's cool though, in a totally geeky sort of way... kudos to NIK!

My first offering is based on a quick dash around the car before I left work taking some shots of the raindrops that had gathered on it. Some initial cropping in Lightroom then into FX where I just about tried every different process to get... tada!

As I say, when I get to practice on a proper image I think I'm going to enjoy mono processing a lot (and perfect timing too as we move into my dark, moody months - that goes for the photo's too)!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.