She's got hattitude!

15 hours after leaving Philadelphia I finally reached home at 2pm.
After walking and biking yesterday morning, I was driven by car to the airport. Then it was six hours in the plane followed by three trains and two buses to backtrack the part of the route I'd already flown over. A short walk up my lane completed the trajectory as if to gather up the final thread of my journey laid down exactly three weeks ago.

The poultry greeted me in the yard (well, I exaggerate...), the cats were pleased to see me, and the dog was delivered back from kennels within the hour. Although the house was unoccupied the door was ajar and from state of the floor the ducks had clearly been on patrol.

The cottage has a new winter tenant but she was out. Looked as if she'd been sorting out her winter hats though, there were seven of them on the washing line. She's doing outdoor work so she'll be needing them for the weather to come. I liked the way the colours matched the last of the hydrangea and orpine.

I'm overwhelmed by all the kind responses and compliments for my 365th. There's no way I can thank you all individually right now (I'm exhausted) but I hope to get around to visiting your journals and replying personally over the next few days. Until then you have my assurance that I appreciate all the good wishes more than I can say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.