While on my runs

By waipushrink

The colour is red

I deferred my run until the middle of the day, with it being a Wednesday. It also happened to be son's birthday, and we had a one hour iChat with him which was great. We see him rarely these days as he is in Sydney.

S had commented to me a few days ago that a hairdresser near where she goes to yoga classes in Herne Bay has pots of red tulips on white stairs. Fortuitously, this is right by where I pass on one of my regular runs, and today I stopped and got this picture of the bright red tulips, and a red door into the hairdresser's salon.

Given that I have mild red/green colour blindness in that my perception of red is diminished by proximity to green, and in this case I can clearly see the brightness of the red, I think I have met the colours challenge even if only personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.