Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

An Angel In Flight

I caught a terrific golden sunrise this morning but I happen to glance to my right while I was waiting in the chilly, blustery  weather and snapped off these clouds.

Still not knowing how to preview pictures on my camera, I had no idea what I had grabbed.  When  saw these clouds, hovering over the mountains, it just grabbed my imagination.

Could that be an angel in flight?


It was a terribly windy day yesterday.  Between 3-5 pm, the tailing from the copper mine were blowing heavily my way.  (Tailings are the resulting leftover crap from the mining process that is environmentally bad because you wouldn't want to breathe it or have it in your water because of the caustic chemicals).  driving up the road hill, I couldn't see the end of the street.  I could barely see my house when I got to it.  The wind shifted and someone else had to deal with it.

The weather has changed dramatically.  From an average of about 90F, to the low 80's today and the around 70F for the days after that.  I'm going to have to get my woolies out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.