Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Duck Boogie

I took a ride down to Sahuarita Lake this morning after a short visit to my doctor. It's a beautiful man-made lake, stocked with several varieties of fish available to those with urban fishing licenses.

There's a boardwalk around the lake for those who like to stroll or do more serious walking and some shady areas for just sitting and pondering the meaning of life.

I followed three ducks around the lake taking a zillion pictures but I liked this one because I got two at once splashing up a storm. It was more fun than seeing them quietly floating three in a row all nice and pretty. I can probably get that again (well, maybe).

The weather is delightful. 70F day/50F night for the next couple of days. I've turned off the air and opened the windows. It will go back to the eighties, which will be nice, but this cool weather is really refreshing.

My mom's birthday is coming up on Saturday. I finally talked her into a movie and a burger. She hates flowers and says she doesn't want anything but I'd like to get her something. Anyone have any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.