Kirkham Priory, North Yorkshire

... which was closed today! My blip adviser tells true stories to my sister about her experiences of a different Priory (near Robin Hoods Bay).

Our last day away for my mums birthday began with another interesting sunrise, though I watched it from the hotel this morning rather than from outside. My brother, who walked up to the ridge came back with some cracking photos of both the sky and the landscape. I wish I'd gone too now!

We decided we'd call in at Sandsend on our way home for a last minute walk on the beach and then drove onto Kirkham Priory where we thought we might have lunch. Unfortunately the cafe that we'd intended to visit has now closed, though we did find a very nice pub a little further up the road.
Everyone loaded into cars we then headed home.

If I have the energy there's a talk by one of our photo club members on Natural History photography - he's very good so I will make an effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.