Creating new plates for my tree series of prints.

It seems a while since I last blipped some of my prints in the tree series. I continued to try out ideas but have decided that I much prefer the trees without the addition of the small girl/ ruined castle (they were a bit twee). I've been working on creating new plates for a second version of the print today and have been experimenting with cutting marks/lines out of the card. I'll miss the studio next week so I need to be ready to print in a fortnights time. You never quite know what you'll get until it gone through the press. Eben though the drawings were black and white I've been working the prints in colour. It'll look very different when it's printed.

I've been doing this at home today as my car needed a service and its MOT test. Gary our local mechanic took it off at 8am this morning and was back by 11am. He then took it for its MOT later this afternoon and it's passed (thank goodness). Thank you Gary - I need it for our trip to Northumberland next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.