Well we've been and gone and done it!

Today we exchanged contracts - not to sell our house but to buy the cottage next door. While most people downsize on retirement we seem to be going the other way. We didn't want to move and I've always felt that if the cottage next door came on the market we'd try and buy it so we can gain some space ... and then it did! It will mean that my mum and dad can stay more often if they want to. It will also give us a bit more space if we have Jimmy and Bobby to stay at the same time. This is only the beginning - I think the hard work and what's more the mess will start only too soon.

By way of an interlude we're going to Northumberland tomorrow for a week, taking my parents. This is the cottage without an internet connection so I'm likely to be back blipping when we return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.