Looking West

There aren't too many places in my neighbourhood where I can photograph the bay looking west at sunset. Wellington Point is just down the road and is a convenient peninsula for just this sort of photo. My usual hangouts are just on the right hand side of the photo, across the water. I live just right of centre, about five kilometres away across the water.

Posting this photo was a hard choice tonight. My thinking is that this photo comes from my stock standard bag of tricks. This was my second choice. Well, it was my first choice actually. Jo and my Mum in the UK made the final decision for me. A team effort. I just like the layers of colour in both images. Typical of Queensland at this time of year. This photo is more my normal style which is probably why I liked the second choice.

We are away this weekend so for the first time in a long time I might not be able to post until Sunday night. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.