Roma and Katie 2

I don't know how I've come to have a couple of photos of Mum (left) and her elder sister Katie. Like the first one I showed you this too is rather lovely. I can just make out the name 'Cyclops' on the side of the wagon Mum's sitting in. View large to see it.

Not much in the way of house work done after work today but I did spray the fence at the front, inside and out. All going well any moss and lichen will be dead on a couple of weeks and ready for me to paint.

One way or another it's been a funny old week. NZ had a double credit down grading and it's hardly raised an eyebrow. I don't think it appeared on the front page of any major newspaper. Instead the nation has been obsessed a young man's groin and now another young man's foot.

Curiously our credit downgrade doesn't concern the PM or the minister of Finance. That's a pity because in a short while it's going to impact us all a lot more than any young man's anatomy.

On a lighter note we're having a 'grow a potato in a bucket' competition at work. I don't eat them and I've never grown spuds but I'm going to win! ;-) I have to supply to my own stuff to grow them in so if you have any hints please pass them on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.