On the mend

I've felt increasingly better as the day progressed. Tired yes, but much better than yesterday. I definitely have those bugs on the run and my finger is smiling to prove it ;-)

I had a call from EQC this evening. They wanted to know about my contents claim from 4 September 2010.

"Why haven't you sent in a list of contents damaged?".

"I wasn't going to claim because it wasn't very much but the EQC assessor in January insisted. He sighted what was broken and listed it".

"Can you send us photos?".

I'm beginning to experience the familiar dull thud in my head I get whenever I deal with EQC on the phone or by email.

"I don't have them. Why would I keep broken things after your man has seen them and written them in his paper work?".

"Well we need to see them".

"You have seen them! That was part of the assessment in January. At last count you've changed the rules on how to claim for contents 3 times. I lost interest for September and I'm working my way up to dealing with February".

"Yes, we changed the rules after February".

"But this was before February".

I think we ascertained I'm not claiming for September. I didn't have much broken and it isn't worth it. At least that's what I understand we agreed on the phone.

For all I know EQC thinks I have talking horse with 3 legs, a giant jar of peanut butter and 27 rare china rabbits all shattered and they're waiting for photos. No doubt they'll call me next week to discuss it.

The dull pain behind my eyes is fading. Slowy.

It's good to be getting back on track and feel my central nervous system returning to normal. Before I go to bed I really do need to send an email about that February contents claim. Not to EQC but to the little man who will eventually fix my beautiful yet damaged valve radio.

There, I've made a start on my February claim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.