St Luke's bell tower

The wooden bell tower is the only part remaining of St Luke's in the City.

Hopefully in time we'll have more of a presence. It's happening slowly with the building of a Labyrinth completed, a poriticom, memorial to the 185 people killed in the February 2011 earthquake and various other plantings. Small steps.

With no tramping this weekend I thought I should try running in the new improved way my physio has taught me. A little bit more improvement.

I managed to bond with the front garden before the weather changed. I discovered some seedlings which will hopefully make it. Other than that it's looking sharp and ready for planting. In the meantime I have plenty of spinach.

Inside is looking in better shape. Amazing what a bit of time off the hills and in the home can achieve ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.