Perfect

A perfect spring day.

I had to work but at least I got to enjoy it commuting to and from work. On the way home I stopped to take this shot in Hagley Park, looking across the Avon River towards the Botanical Gardens.

On the right is a native flowering tree, the Kowhai (ko-fy). Flying took a lovely close up shot of a Kowhai yesterday.

Shorts and short-sleeved shirt biking home, a big salad and grilled fish for dinner with a glass of NZ Sav Blanc. Also perfect :-)

For the record I slept through a jolt-of-a-rattler around 11pm last night. But I was the only one in my work area when a jolt shook the room at 9.45am. I showed a good turn of speed into the populated room next to ours. I was walking that way anyway, I just arrived a little quicker ;-)

Many have asked when/why the aftershocks are going on so long. The experts say this is normal. While we've had a few larger ones (and may well get more), the trend is downwards and gradually over time they will decrease and eventually stop. No one can say when they'll stop, we could have months of them.

New Zealand isn't beside or on a techtonic plate boundary, we are the boundary. Our beautiful land is the product of two techtonic plates moving against each other.

It's a lively land. We knew the theory, now we live it.

Lou thought it was a perfect day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.