Soft and delicate

Dr D gave me lilies in the weekend. All have come out except one bud which kindly offered to be my lensbaby emergency blip today ;-)

I got home very late and now I'm digesting all the surgeon had to say. I definitely want to avoid further surgery. While the management isn't fun or pleasant, the next surgery would be extremely invasive with major implications for the rest of my life.

The underlying problem is likely to be a rare condition only recently discovered. We will try a few different things and see if a smoother more flexible management is possible. That would certainly make the outdoors aspects of my lifestyle easier.

Not what I wanted to hear but at least I know what the "end of the road" means and what I want to avoid. I figure plenty of people live creatively with all sorts of things. I want to do the same. As time goes on other treatments will be developed too.

Time to go and sort myself out and head to bed.

Thank you for your comments. I will return to consistent commenting soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.