Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Setting

Where did the day go?

Before I knew it the whole day seemed to have vanished into nothingness, and I hadn't done anything. Nothing, unless watching a bit of daytime TV counts as something.

I did continue with my re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, enjoying it enormously and being struck by how faithful the film is to the book.

The day was drawing to a close by the time I went out for my walk. I was making my way down the nearby laneway when I noticed the last of the daylight striking an old corrugated iron roof. The camera quite liked what it saw and insisted on being brought into action.

Just as well, since this was the only photo all day, and I wouldn't have had the energy to set up something indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.