Skip's Blips

By Skip

Strange little critter

We were driving down a road in the desert near my daughter's home and spotted this little critter. I have never seen one like it in Ohio, so had to ask my daughter what it is. She says it is a prairie dog. No wonder I've never seen one in Ohio...there are no prairies. It was very small, almost hidden by the grass, but it was also very cute. It definitely had to be my blip for today.

Many thanks to all of you who looked at and commented on my 100th blip yesterday. I appreciated all the comments. Blipfoto is a wonderful place. I have met so many special people and learned so much from all you blippers. You are a real source of inspiration...photographically, yes, and also in many other ways. You are all so thoughtful and caring...and wonderful photographers too. So thanks to each one of you and a special thanks to Joe and the crew who created and maintain this phenomenal site.

I would like to be more articulate about my appreciation, but now isn't the time because I am being "kicked off" the computer. My husband is wiring a home network for our daughter, and I am holding him up. Not a good idea when he has been working so hard. Oh, and by the way, it rained in Arizona today...thunder and everything! Yesterday the temperature dropped 40 degrees in an hour (from 104 to 64 degrees) when this storm blew in. Wow! Goodnight for now. I'll be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.