Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Fingerbobs - October Origins

My daughter was making paper cones this morning and put one on her finger.

"That reminds me of Fingerbobs" I said
"What's Fingerbobs?" she enquired. And so to Youtube we went to find a series of videos to watch.

For the uninitiated, Fingerbobs was a British children's television programme made by the BBC in the 70s as part of Watch with Mother. Only thirteen episodes were ever made.
Presented by mime artist "Yoffy" (played by Canadian actor Rick Jones), each ten-minute episode told a story centred around a paper finger puppet animal, and usually involved collecting various items (such as pebbles or feathers) to make up another object at the end.

After all that, we had to add the ears and some whiskers.

I hope you like my third entry in the October Origins series from the great blipper PontyCyclops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.