earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Rain Sweeps In

Well, you lot really seemed to have enjoyed the little spot where I like to pause to reflect. There is no doubt that it is a very special place. Quite a few of you recognised it from the thumbnail so it appears that I'm providing a strong sense of place with my blips of the moor. I'm rather pleased about that. Based upon the premise that you can't have too much of a good thing, here's the same spot again, this time from below and in a rather different light.

Now, here's a strange thing. I've just discovered that there is something decidedly weird about yesterday's Taking a Moment. There is a phantom shadow! In all the shots I've taken of this spot there are only three trees. But there are four shadows (two being merged). It's a spot I know intimately well but I cannot get my head around it. Does this spook anyone else out? I have to go up there first thing tomorrow to take a look. If I don't find any cause I am going to have to rethink my whole belief system!

I wouldn't have wanted to have left it any later to take a walk on the moor this morning, for it started drizzling as soon as I left home, and I could see the weather was closing in from up the valley. I took a few quick pictures and retreated. We've had low cloud and a mix of rain and drizzle for the rest of the day. Ideal for working! I've had my head down and I'm making decent progress.

Thanks for all your lovely comments in respect to yesterday's question. I posed it because I'm not one for ceremony. I like to take satisfaction in a job well done from a distance. However, I'm becoming aware that I'm getting very stuck in certain patterns. Perhaps it would be good for me to get out of my comfort zone. But that whole dressing up thing is quite a deterrent! We'll have to see ...

PS I want to ask a little favour tonight. Go visit Kendall occupying Baltimore. Her blip is both humbling and inspirational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.