Indian Cove

Conference over, time to check out of the hotel. It's been surprisingly good, for the price, and very accessible on the subway.

First stop, shopping. Ontario Mills actually, 200 outlet stores. Time to stock up op on some clothes, etc. I'm sorry to say it took a while, and I bought quite a lot. Mostly clothes, shoes etc, stuff that's expensive in NZ. And then off the Best Buys to look at computer gear. And then off the REI to buy a new camp stove. Poor credit card.

And then as luck would have it, as it was getting later, I saw a book on Joshua Tree, which I bought, and helped me find a campground, Indian Cove. Got there just after the sunset, and found a great spot, Actually it was pretty easy, 120 sites and around 5 people, so I chose one away from everyone else, and was literally on my own little wilderness.

Absolutely perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.