Today's Special

By Connections

Time for a Change

I think P should give me one of these aprons I saw today at the Bellingham Farmers Market for our anniversary next month. I'm an enthusiastic cook and almost always wear an apron -- and regret it when I don't. A change (from the two aprons I've worn for years) is as good as a rest, right?

He can pick his favorite at the Twigg and Bek booth he visited last year to buy me an anniversary present.

Twigg and Bek make "whimsical items for the playful soul and spirited home." If P doesn't fancy having a cocktail mama in the kitchen, there are always the feisty little owls and charming babushka ladies I admire at their booth, or their pretty napkins, or... (click here to see the owls, babushka ladies, and more shots from today's market, including a fellow with a great sense of style).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.