Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Am I a Domestic Goddess???

Well, maybe not a goddess but maybe a domestic princess ?

Today I have made this butternut squash soup from a recipe in the latest Good Food magazine. It has crispy pancetta and pine nuts sprinkled on the top. I think I may have put too much white wine in it - it tastes a bit winey!! Maybe that isn't a bad thing though. Can't wait to have it later.

Mum and her hubby are still here and also my father-in-law is also coming. We are having the soup to start and then a roast chicken with all the trimmings. Lots of full bellies later ready to watch all the reality television.

We had a lovely evening last night but blimey I had a headache this morning!! Jees, too much wine with dinner then champagne when we got home is not a clever combination. I think I was still drunk this morning :)


By the way - yes those fingernails are a bit dirty - Simon is a plumber and has grafter's hands! Mental note to self to get photo shop lessons to erase such things :)

Big love to you all - have a wonderful Sunday x



Some people come into our lives and leave footprints on our hearts and we are never ever the same.-- FLAVIA WEEDN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.