Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Tea and Cookies anyone?

I do not 'do' baking. Since leaving school, I don't think I have made even so much as a cake. I just don't 'do' baking.

Cooking I love, but not baking. I don't have a massively sweet tooth and I am not the most creative person. I love to look at the beautiful cakes made by The Baking Bird, Mrs W and Lily The Lab's mum BUT alas, no to baking for me.

Until today. Yes, I know you thought those delicious cookies above were from Sainsbury's Taste The Difference range, but NO, I MADE THEM. All by myself!! They are from the Good Food magazine and they are cranberry, pistachio and dark chocolate. The recipe didn't have chocolate in it but hey, I thought I would improvise.

I just need some one to come home and taste them now!!!! They are super crumbly and seem to smell OK.......

Off out for dinner tonight so I may well just have a little snooze before getting ready.....catch you later :)




It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light -Taylor Benson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.