wingpig

By wingpig

shoobededoo... I wanna be like you-hoo-hoo

A couple of months back I passed this mound of barkchippings on the way out of Fort Kinnaird and thought it might make a good blip, especially is someone moulded it into a more Seat-like shape. Someone or something has since done so although it might just have been the natural actions of rain and wind. Sea Urchin's Lord of the Water Droplets means this picture is promoted to my primary blip seeing as my lesser offerings are insufficiently look-you-can-see-the-background-inverted-in-the-droplet.

I think I made the most of the day today.

See the things:
Captain Sinister
happy graffiti
an organic tree-sculpture of the Alien Queen
a lucky escape for the front tyre
wurrums attack!
in Bingham even the grannies are considered highly dangerous

My cunning plan to convert the household to laptop has sadly been vetoed at the final hurdle so it's new monitor time. I must say I'm pleasantly surprised at how cheap nice big TFTs are these days; it's been a couple of years since I last looked. It still leaves the problem of the horrible loud fan-noise of this thing, the interference of noise form the telly with thinking at the computer, the reliance on internet cafés when on holiday and the finger-cramp one gets when attempting to use a secondhand Jornada 680 one purchased from eBay for prolonged wordy-typings. Still, there are many cheap 2h laptops on eBay which is probably more sensible than attempting to replicate the performance of a desktop on a budget of less than insane amounts of money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.