Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Autumn walk

On a day that began dreary, I found my spirits lifted by a walk on the (very soggy) golf course above Blairmore, on Loch Long, accompanied by my friend and two (very soggy) spaniels. I was glad I had my Leica with me; the skies lightened just enough to change the colours and give some contrasts.

This view looks towards the head of Loch Long. Where the far shore vanishes behind the trees around the golf course, you can see the first buildings of the Trident nuclear facility, and on the hill above, silhouetted against the distant mountains, the watchtowers on the perimeter of the missile storage area.

Always a feature of my life in Argyll, this contrast of natural beauty and man-made horror never fails to disturb me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.