An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Camera shy!

BIG

Alan had a bit of an unsettled night last night, lots of coughing and a temperature this morning so a day off school for him. David worked from home to look after him so on the plus side, this meant I didn't have to hurry home from work and could wander a bit further than the house or garden to get my blip. Woo hoo!

Decisions decisions....where to go....what to blip????

Giddy with excitement (well I don't get out much! :) I settled on a local watering hole thinking the cygnets would be getting big and might be quite nice to blip them in all their fluffy, grey cuteness.

And here they are. Impressive huh? *rolls eyes*

Seconds after this shot was taken a dog walker appeared with 4 very wet and muddy dogs pulling her along (why are dog walkers always tiny slips of girls with massive dogs??!!) She let them off their leads, one ran through a massive puddle, two jumped in the pond and the other, a golden lab, rolled in the mud directly in front of me.

Just as I was thinking that might be a good blip the mucky mutt delightful dog got up and proceeded to shake himself all over me!!!

So there I was...mud splattered from head to toe! I was not amused.

Then he sat down in front of me and offered a very wet, stinky, mucky paw. And do you know what....I took it. :)))))

Well that's Monday over folks. Almost the weekend ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.