Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A little treat....

To compensate for the disgustingly early start to the day, I did what any sane thinking person would do as they left Euston station for home. That's right I bought a box of 12 Krispy Kreme doughnuts.

You would also be right in thinking that it is about the right amount of doughnuts to share between 4 people.....expect Mum and her husband have gone home so that makes 6 for me and 6 for Mr G!!!! I know, decadent!!!!

This one was one of Simon's. I tend not to go for the chocolate ones so I have just devoured a sparkly pink glazed one.........delicious. I have just googled the calorie content and the glazed are less than the iced ones. SOooooooooo I am kind of being good!!!

They really are a gift from heaven. I defy ANYONE to not like these amazing creations!

Go on you know you want to!!!

PS - Mum did extremely well in her iPad training last night. It is clear from your comments that I should be glad to not have to train her how to use a mouse on a computer :) Not sure how many apps she will have deleted by the time she gets home - she is V heavy handed :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.