As seen by me...

By GrantR

North West from Blackford Hill

I think Blackford Hill is quite possibly my favourite spot in Edinburgh. I love walking up the slope towards the phone mast and when you turn right and get that view over the city when you get to the top of the hill it's quite a sight. It was just windy enough for streaky clouds on longish exposures but not so windy as it caused camera shake on the tripod. Stayed up here till it was just about dark but by then the broken cloud was just a big slab of grey so time to leave.

This is the view from the top looking to the north west about 15 minutes after the sunset.

Top of here would be a cracking spot for moonrise tomorrow, which I think is about the same time as sunset, should come up over East Lothian. Might head back after a little planning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.