Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Reflections

Woke up with a major scratchy throat this morning, probably weather related allergies. Irritating not to be feeling good though. Had to run up to Vernon, which is about a half hour from here, and on the way back I passed this. It caught my eye out of the car window, the combination of water and fall foliage. Anyway, I pulled the car off the road and got out to get a few shots. Also saw a beautiful pair of mallard ducks swimming around. They weren't happy with me being there, so took off right after I took this shot. There was a blue heron way off on the other side of the pond as well, but there was no way to get a good shot of him from my distance.

I think that the colors in our area are a week or so from "peak" so you can probably expect to see a few more leaves in the days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.