I wish ...

... I could bottle the scent of today and send it to each and every one of you!

My garden smells sweet, fresh and oh so springlike. It's just amazing. Cousteau and I walked around and around this morning; loving the wafts from the Jasmine, late blooming daffodils and cut grass. Just wonderful.

All the while, Pio basked in the sunshine pouring in through my bedroom window. He loves 'his' rocking chair.

I've done some sorting out of school stuff today, but haven't touched the reports. I thought a day off all of that might be a good thing. My head is still hurting; I think it's hayfever and sinus - so nothing to worry about.

My car passed its WOF (MOT); which is cool. It also needs the front suspension sorted; which is not so cool.

Like ripping off a plaster, I've decided to just book it in for Monday.

Off to the Department of Internal Affairs now - I've decided to start the process to become a New Zealand Citizen. Wish me luck.

Then out for dinner.

Catch you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.