Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

A Blip Drip

No not the Rosehip, me! I really did try today after all your helpful comments yesterday but I'm still not getting the photo i crave. Alass i will keep trying....I know come winter when im only out in darkness blipping anything of interest is going to be a real difficulty. How do you guys do it!

I had a near death experience today. Walking along the road side close to the cow and calf suddenly a doggy came by me and Barney and we all fell into the road. A car was coming and I heard a bump..I presumed the worst (as always) and thought Mr B was no more. (It occurred to me later on that I really didn't care if the car had hit me...in that split second when i was thinking 'who's been hit is it me?! I wasn't panicing...strange) It was the other dog that has been hit and we had managed to come out of it ok. The dog was limping but still ok enough to run back to its owner. She said she would take him straight to the vets. I offered to help her as she had another dog too and baring mind this was 7am and it was chucking it down i thought she may find it a bit of a hand full but she said it was ok. What shocked me was that the car didn't even stop?! What if it had killed the dog, what if it had hit me......I know if i had been driving i would have stopped. Would you? Anyway it could have been a lot worse. I know the woman, i often see her about so i'll ask her when i next see her how the doggy is and let Blipland know.

I'm having a bad week this week but for no particular reason. I hate that. When you know what's wrong you can at least try and fix it but when you don't what do you do? Ignore it and hope it will end soon I guess?

In other news i'm getting excited about ordering a new thermaflask for winter and now the weekend is in sight im planning my walking adventure to keep me going

And that's today's one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.