Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Feeling so high, I'm defying gravity!

Writing this the morning after the night before.

1 month since me & the GF became official. 1 month since the wonderful canary wharf blip. The happiest & most expensive month of my life. Especially after last night. Last night I wanted to treat her like she should be treated (I do everyday, but obviously the anniversary you go all out!). I ended up getting us awesome tickets to see Wicked! (I know I'm going to come up with some awful pun for a title when I post this so I apologise now) got her a Gucci Bracelet, & a night in a posh London hotel!
She got me some Morph boxers & some aftershave! She is treating me to more this weekend..

Anyway, as much as I love the GF, I just want to talk about Wicked. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's very well done! The stage, the lighting, the costumes. Wow! I can see why the tickets cost so much. Having never seen The wizard of Oz there is a a few plot holes I don't understand.. However the show was great without ever seeing the original.

The song Defying Gravity is amazing!! That should really be the closing song, as the finale didn't really feel like a finale to me. It did bring a standing ovation when the two witches came out at the end to get their applause. It was well deserved, the girl who played Glinda was amazing. Great voice & was very funny.

I fully recommend that you go see this show. Well worth the money, even if the seats made my butt go numb before the first half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.