The Mackintosh gates

I am in a rush and have been all morning. I managed to get a lot done, including a big breakthrough for the Preservation Trust, so that we might eventually get the electrical supply we have been promised. A bit of a triumph there, fingers crossed.

On the way home from various tasks in town, I approached where I had parked the car and thought that I might blip these gates, which my friends the Mackintosh's had installed at the back entrance to their house. I have always liked the style and colour of the gates and thought this would be a quick blip.

The reason I have no time is that my old friend Dave T. called yesterday to offer me a ticket to accompany him to see Bob Dylan in Cardiff tonight. So I have to rendezvous with him in the Forest of Dean and we will go by train together. Haven't seen Dylan play live since 1978 at Earls Court, so I am really looking forward to it. I am still a big fan although I don't like everything he does. Funnily enough I wrote in my journal exchange with Challenge about recently listening to an outtake of 'Desolation Row'. I would never have guessed I would see him within a few days! Unfortunately I doubt whether that is in his repertoire at present, but you never know with His Bobness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.