Just lying around

After home cooked fish and chips, followed by a baked apple with greek yogurt and honey, I pondered what to blip. Just beyond my glass of wine on the dining table I saw this pile of books and magazines which I'd brought down to peruse earlier in the day.

This afternoon, I visited John W. who had previously lent me this book about William Fox Talbot. This morning another friend Bob C., emailed to say that he was hoping to come over from the Isle of Wight to combine a visit to us and to the Fox Talbot museum of photography in Lacock, Wiltshire.

It seemed as good a reason as any to blip the book, which by chance had my photo-copied camera manual sitting on top of it. Is everything linked or is everything unconnected and such associations purely accidental? I know what I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.